:? does it really hurt as much as it sounds?????????????

General tattoo discussion

Moderators: buttwheat, sidelvar, kohlhaas, EvilJay, Sphenoid, SharpTattoos

big chris

Sat Jul 02, 2005 12:35 am

:? is it true that your tattoo bleeds after u get it done? Also what size needle do u use because i heard its thick and long?
conser

Sat Jul 02, 2005 9:10 am

im not a tattoo artist but i do have alot of tattoos and the subject name is "does it really hurt as much as it sounds" all i can say is yes it hurts but its nothing you cant put up with. my tattoos didnt bleed AFTER they were done really. cant help you with the needle bit though sorry...
kate1211

Sun Jul 03, 2005 3:42 pm

While everyone experiences different levels of pain, it still hurts. It is a bearable pain though (rather like being uncomfortable or sunburnt) Obviously some places on your body hurt more that others.

The needles themselves are quite small but grouped together to form different sized needles, for different styles of tattoos. Which needles used shouldn't have any effect on the pain at all (except in your head)

The best thing to do is to eat a light meal (no liquor or drugs) and try to be relaxed and comfortable. Try to breathe steady and slowly during uncomfortable spots, and your body will cope much better.

Good luck!

Kate
vanilla_aces

Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:12 pm

Great response Kate ...Thank you as well for the advice. Im also lookin at getting one done soon (my first :P) Im a mom of two( no drugs during labor..i know im insane lol) .so i can say ive been thru worse.

But needless to say im a bit nervous of how painful it will be.
Thanks again~!
:)
hanalotus
Hardcore

Tue Feb 27, 2007 10:16 pm

You'll be ok. :)